R and R bagel- some Zen and doughy goodness in the city

I was invited by my good friends to the opening of a brand new bagel joint in Central.  Named after the British owners Rob and Ryan, who have done extensive bagel research in Bagel mecca- New York City, this joint has a friendly, calm atmosphere as the name suggests.

The bagels are delivered freshly every morning and come in plain, poppy, sesame seed, wholegrain and cinnamon raisin.

20160709_172044

With a wide variety of cream cheeses, my personal favourite being pecan maple cream cheese on the cinnamon raisin bagel (my sweet tooth creeping in again), you are in no short supply of flavours!

Reviewers have been raving about the salmon cream cheese (standard for every bagel fan) and the not so standard BLT with bacon jam. JUICY is definitely the word to describe this meaty treat!

20160709_165824

Wash all of this down with their signature All Press Espresso coffee (voted best in Central by Coffee Hunter). I am probably a coffee enthusiasts nightmare, I always take a bit of milk and sugar in my coffee, but absolutely nothing was needed when I ordered my flat white- just perfect!

20160709_162609

Verdict: Carefully thought out concept, there is definitely a demand for good quality bagels and that in Central! Friendly staff and chilled atmosphere, you can stay or grab a quick breakfast during your morning dash to the office. Some good deals throughout the day, the only drawbacks being they close at 5pm during the week and I feel like I need to go for a long run every time I visit! This could be an addiction (just ask Lola the dog).

Nisha

28 Li Yuen Street West, Central, Hong Kong PH: 852 2178 5168 https://m.facebook.com/randrbagels/

20160709_165105

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

